Grateful Sundays ~ 24th March 2013

This week, I am grateful for:5bb2109e7dc01d0dd197cc291d890a6d

  1. my baby brother, all grown up and turned 21.
  2. being sensitive.
  3. Stephen Fry, QI and his pipe.
  4. a papal inaugural mass!
  5. Rory (from Dr Who) not being really dead.
  6. lemon tarts.
  7. reading Willow Creek to Sacred Heart, which I highly recommend!
  8. giggling.
  9. some modern art (only some.)
  10. blessed palms branches pre-folded into little crosses.

__________

The next day the great crowd that had come for the festival heard that Jesus was on his way to Jerusalem. They took palm branches and went out to meet him, shouting, “Hosanna! Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord! Blessed is the king of Israel!”

– John 12:12-14

__________

And just because someone else was installed this week, The Most Reverend and Right Honourable Justin Welby, Archbishop of Canterbury.

The Archbishop bangs on the door of Canterbury Cathedral three times.

The Archbishop bangs on the door of Canterbury Cathedral three times.

5 responses to “Grateful Sundays ~ 24th March 2013

    • Yes, he is quite but aren’t we all! I can admire his fierce intelligence and wit even while I disagree with some principles and choices. Actually, he reminds me a lot of Oscar Wilde. 🙂

  1. I love Stephen Fry. I can’t seem to get into Doctor Who, though. It’s too bad. It really kills my geek cred.

    • Ouch, it really does. And here I was thinking you were cool. 😉 Nah, I just started getting into Dr Who. I think it takes a while. BUT IT IS TOTALLY WORTH IT.

  2. Not quite as mixed up as Steven – Bless him. He hates religion and women. Did you see his interview with Anne Widdicombe?
    He wasn’t very intelligent at all.

Leave a Reply

