A Tiny Request for Pope Francis

Dear Pope Francis,

Can you please stop talking about the poor so much?

It’s making me uncomfortable. (And I don’t think I’m the only one.)

Thanks a bunch,

Laura

PS – My friends are telling me that’s the whole point but whatever. I didn’t become a Christian to, like, love others, especially not the poor and vulnerable. Geesh. That’s not in the Bible, right?

9 responses to “A Tiny Request for Pope Francis

  1. Uh, Laura, I hate to say it but, I think that might be his point. We’re not supposed to be comfortable, we’re supposed to do the Lord’s work.

    • Oh NEO I’m sorry, that was my point too. I thought that was evident in the tone but also in the very idea. Might have to make that a little clearer! My apologies. πŸ™‚

      • Unless your comment is in jest too… Or knowing I’m not being serious, which seems much more likely. This is why we need text with inbuilt facial expression! Now I’m a little confused. 😦

      • Don’t take it so seriously, Laura, I knew you did but, the casual reader might not. he’s going to be a great Pope, I think. πŸ™‚

        One of the problems of the written word, which no one has a solution for, the tone doesn’t always come through. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

