Grateful Sundays ~ 10th March 2013

This week, I am grateful for:

  1. my Irish grandparents: their love, commitment, drive, generosity and for being still married after fifty-nine years in a foreign (godless, rainless, snake-invested) country. 

    Went for a walk tonight. THIS was my scenery.

    Went for a walk tonight. THIS was my view.

  2. a conclave date!
  3. learning ways to hear the crap I give myself, without believing it.
  4. beautiful Sydney.
  5. the precious Blood of Christ.
  6. MOVIES!
  7. mid-morning naps.
  8. Dorothy L. Sayers.
  9. the Cornish nationalist movement. (Such a cute idea! N’aww!)
  10. mercies which are new every morning.

__________

Guard me as the apple of the eye;
hide me in the shadow of your wings,
from the wicked who despoil me,
my deadly enemies who surround me.

Ps 17:8-9

__________

And just because next Sunday, God willing, we will have a pope.

Corpus-Christi-pope-banner-640x375 (1)

One response to “Grateful Sundays ~ 10th March 2013

Leave a Reply

