Grateful Sundays ~ 3rd March 2013

This week, I am grateful for:f1029fb3f15b5269ad6bd83449fc61e9

  1. Lady Grey tea.
  2. a lifetime of humble, unflinching service.
  3. drugs, glorious drugs!
  4. friends who love me even when I am grumpy, sleepy, sad and/or monosyllabic.
  5. Fides et Ratio.
  6. live-streaming from Rome.
  7. naps.
  8. learning stuff and knowing, later, when I can think this through, this is going to blow my MIND.
  9. all tomato-based pasta sauces.
  10. psalms.

__________

Have mercy on me, my God, have mercy on me,
for in you I take refuge.
I will take refuge in the shadow of your wings
until the disaster has passed.

Ps 57:1

__________

And just because.

Winston Churchill in his officer’s uniform, age 21, 1895.

Winston Churchill in his officer’s uniform, age 21, 1895.

Leave a Reply

