I LOVE you and you have HOPE

I just want to say how touched I am by the love and concern of so many who have commented and messaged me over the past few days.

My mum always says a problem shared is a problem halved. Well, you have given me the privilege of sharing my life with you, and even more amazingly, have shared yours with me.

So I’m figuring these problems must be freaking out right now, because we are shrinking them exponentially. The suckers are powerless in the face of our honesty. Mwahahaha…

Excellent…

mrburns23

I’m feeling so much more hopeful right now. Admittedly, it may just be the wine and Thai food but hey, I’ll take it!

I’m also realising that the devil wins when we hide away. There are so many people who struggle with depression, anxiety, self-hatred and that horrible melancholy which so many of us live with. Depression isolates us and makes us believe we deserve to be alone and unloved. That we are hopeless, and the whole world should just give up on us. It’s the nature of the beast.

Well, hear me right now, from one struggler to another: I love you.

I love your spirit and your courage and that you are still here, still trying, still putting one foot in front of another.

I love your fearful soul that wants to believe that Hope Is Possible.

I love the you that is untouched by this darkness, and the you that feels it will consume you.

I love that each moment, you choose life and hope and to believe again.

I love that you get me even when I think I sound like a crazy person.

And yeah, maybe I am just a crazy person on the internet who’s had a bit too much wine and Thai food. Whatever.

Hear me anyway.

I love you.

You have hope.

Truly.

db9c440bd2d11825080462994e5fc2d8

5 responses to “I LOVE you and you have HOPE

  1. Remember the affliction that St. Paul asked the Lord 3 times to take away and the Lord answered “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”? Well, it seems to me that your post illustrates that very well……and grace also comes in the form of Thai food and wine…and Mr. Burns, of course.

    • Hehe! Mr Burns (and wine) always helps. 🙂 And thank you for the encouragement and bible verse too. It’s one of my favourite and one I always need to be reminded of.

Leave a Reply

